Board of Directors


Ahmed Fahour

B Econ, MBA

(Non-Executive Director – appointed director 28 March 2015 and Chairman 25 November 2015)

Mr Fahour is the Managing Director and CEO of Australia Post. He has held a number of senior executive positions within the finance and banking industries in Australia and overseas and was previously CEO of Citigroup (Australia and New Zealand) and National Australia Bank (Australia). He is the chairman of LaunchVic and is also an Adjunct Professor in the Faculty of Business, Economics and Law at La Trobe University.

Mr Fahour is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of Pro-Pac.


Elliott Kaplan

BAcc, CA

(Non-Executive Director – appointed Director 1 March 2005)

Mr Kaplan is a Chartered Accountant with extensive Board experience following numerous senior financial and chief executive officer roles in both private and public listed companies. His experience, from both an investor and investee perspective, spans a diverse range of industries including manufacturing, environmental, distribution and services. Mr Kaplan is a Director of Eildon Capital Limited (formerly CVC Private Equity Limited), a non-executive director of Cellnet Limited and a director of a number of unlisted companies. Mr Kaplan is also a former director of Dolomatrix Limited, The Environmental Group Limited and Grays Ecommerce Group Limited.

Mr Kaplan is Chairman of the Audit and a member of the Remuneration Committees.



Brandon Penn

B. Com

(Non-Executive Director – appointed 16 August 2007, resigned as CEO 12 May 2015, appointed Acting CEO 13 July 2016)

Mr Penn is the founding director of the PB Group which merged with PPG in 2007. He has had a number of business interests alongside the PB Group including the establishment of a dominant software development company, Dealing Information Systems (DIS), which developed wholesale banking systems. DIS was acquired in 1996 by Sungard Data Systems NYSE. Mr Penn assumed Asia-Pacific responsibility for the Sungard companies and offices throughout the Asia Pacific region.

Mr Penn is a member of the Remuneration Committee.


Dr Gary Weiss

LL.B (Hons), LL.M (with dist.), Doctor of Juridical Science (JSD)

(Non-Executive Director – appointed 28 May 2012)

Dr Weiss is Chairman of Ridley Corporation Ltd. He is Executive Director of Ariadne Australia Ltd and a director of several other public companies including Premier Investments Ltd, Thorney Opportunities Ltd and The Straits Trading Company Ltd.

Dr Weiss is a member of both the Audit and Remuneration Committees. 




Grant Harrod


(Appointed May 2017)

Mr Harrod is a highly experienced executive, having held a number of senior management roles, including 15 years as Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director for both publicly listed and unlisted companies.  He is currently CEO for Pro-Pac Packaging Group Limited, an ASX listed manufacturing and distribution company in the packaging sector.

Mr Harrod was previously CEO/MD for LJ Hooker Group, from 2014 to 2017, successfully increasing earnings and repositioning the group to become one of the leading real estate franchise networks.  From 2008 to 2013, Mr Harrod was CEO/MD for Salmat Ltd (ASX: SLM), successfully transforming the company into a leading multi-channel communication services company.  Prior to joining Salmat, he spent thirteen years with Corporate Express Australia Limited, (now trading as Staples), helping establish into the leading business supplies distributor and retailer, where he served as CEO/MD for six and half years from 2002 to 2008.  Mr Harrod had previously managed a privately owned IT reseller, WPA Business Products, until it was acquired by Corporate Express in 1995.

He is also currently a non executive director for the successful digital start up, Local Measure, now a global leader in providing customer intelligence solutions for the hospitality and events sectors.

Grant has an MBA from Macquarie University’s Graduate School of Management, a BA in Political Science from the University of New South Wales and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.



Mark Saus

B.Com, B. Compt (Hons), CPA 

(Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer - appointed 2 September 2005)

Mr Saus has more than 30 years’ experience in commercial and financial management roles in private and public listed companies both in Australia and overseas. His experience spans a diverse range of industries including manufacturing, distribution and retail. Past roles include head of finance positions in high growth SME environments. Mr Saus is also the Chief Financial Officer of the Group. 

Contact Us

MapLocations optimiased

tel 02 8781 0500
fax 02 8781 0599



Looking for Something?

Twitter Live

Like us on Facebook (ProPacGroup) or follow us on Twitter

(ProPacGroup) to stay updated on our product specials